k2017-info-en

The Venerable Lama Teunsang, the permanent team and the volunteers of Montchardon are pleased to welcome his Holiness, Karmapa Thayé Dordje.  We will make every effort to ensure that each of you can attend under the best conditions and profit from these exceptional moments.

This year, Karma Migyur Ling will be the only center he will visit in France. Given the increasing number of people who are interested in the Karmapa’s message, we are setting up an organization able to receive up to 4,000 people.

Online reservation for this event of teachings and initiations is open since May 12th  via on online Ticket Agent with secured, professional credit card payment. You will find more information on our Inscription page.

All the teachings will be given in Grenoble, at Alpexpo, the Grenoble congress and exhibition centre, a location that has all the required qualities to receive the thousands of people that may want to attend.

The Montchardon Center will be closed throughout Karmapa’s visit.

The Karmapa has been informed of this possibility and agrees with it. He is convinced that selecting urban sites, designed specially to welcome the public, is simpler both for the centers planning the event and for the public in need of accommodation and transportation.

It will be easy to find accommodation in the Grenoble area. The city offers many options, accessible to all levels of income, as well as public transportation to easily reach Alpexpo from downtown.

Lunch will be served on site (with mandatory reservation beforehand).

There will be picnic areas, as well as refreshment stands.

k2017-banner01

Le vénérable Lama Teunsang et toute l’équipe des membres de la Congrégation bouddhiste KML de Montchardon se réjouissent de pouvoir accueillir Sa Sainteté le Karmapa Thayé Dorjé. Nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour que chacune et chacun d’entre vous puisse venir dans les meilleures conditions et profiter de ces moments exceptionnels de partage et d’échange.

Cette année, Karma Migyur Ling sera le seul centre qu’il visitera en France.
 Vu le nombre toujours plus important de personnes qui s’intéressent au message du Karmapa Thayé Dorjé, nous mettons en place une organisation capable de recevoir jusqu’à 4000 personnes.

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes depuis le 12 mai sous forme de billetterie en ligne, payable par carte bancaire via un site professionnel sécurisé, dédié à la vente en ligne de billets. Plus d’informations sur notre page Inscriptions.

Nous avons choisi de tout organiser à Grenoble, à l’Alpexpo, le centre d’expositions et de congrès de la ville, un lieu adapté pour accueillir convenablement un tel rassemblement.

Montchardon sera fermé au public pour la durée de l’événement.

Le Karmapa approuve cette option car il est convaincu que le choix de lieux urbains, spécialement aménagés pour recevoir du public, est plus simple pour tous : pour les centres qui organisent sa venue, comme pour le public qui doit pouvoir facilement se loger et se déplacer.

Il sera aisé de trouver des hébergements sur l’agglomération grenobloise ou ses environs. Cette ville propose de multiples possibilités d’hébergement, accessibles à tous les budgets, ainsi que des transports en commun pour rejoindre facilement l’Alpexpo.

Des repas seront servis sur place (à condition d’avoir réservé à l’avance).

Des lieux seront prévus pour pique-niquer, ainsi que des buvettes.